Almost Spring

While waiting for Doug to park his car after we returned from our visit to the pharmacy, I noticed that the tenant in 201, whose doorway decor I have often blipped, had a lovely new display on her outside porch.  So I thought I'd share it with you.

Doug was kind enough to leave me in the car and go into the pharmacy himself to get my medications and a couple of other necessities.  That was good, as the idea of going out made me very anxious.  Then Lex arrived having done my shopping; not surprisingly, several of the things I'd asked for simply weren't there.  It was good to see both of them, as it's been several days.

Larry the PT was here today and will be back on Tuesday, unless the agency decides to do only essential visits.  I don't know if I'd qualify.  The bath aide is coming tomorrow, and I hope that that service is considered essential for someone like me.

I made ground turkey stroganov for dinner, and there is enough for at least three more meals.  Tomorrow I will add some zucchini to make it go farther.  If I have the energy, I'll start my chicken soup cooking.  I'm hoping to make a very large potfull.  Cooking with the walker is really tricky and takes a lot of concentration - as does doing almost anything that puts me on my feet.

It was lovely to be able to get outdoors for a while, and I hope I'll feel up to it tomorrow.  I hope you are all enjoying your forced social isolation and not getting on each other's nerves :-).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.