dreaming

By dreaming

Empty

I'm afraid this photo (the best of those I took) didn't come out too well, but I wanted to show how empty even the major streets during rush hour are now.  The road in the center is Highway 99, a major north-south thoroughfare and the only major road heading south out of Seattle before Interstate 5 was build.  I've never seen it when it wasn't packed with cars - now there are at most two or three passing at a time.  Seattle really is in lockdown.

I had my phone visit with my GP this morning, and it was good to talk with a medical professional who actually knows me as a person and not just a medical chart.  We made some decisions about medication changes and she faxed in prescriptions for all the medications I take so I won't have to go out to the drugstore again for a long time.  I will speak with her again in six weeks.

A new home health nurse came by this morning - I'm not sure why, as I had a nurse visit on Sunday.  But she reviewed my history again and did a mini-physical.  She will be coming once a week for a while.  But the best news of the day was that I got a call from my bath aide!  She will be here on Friday afternoon, and I will be able to get clean.

With all the prescriptions to be filled, I postponed my trip to the pharmacy until tomorrow afternoon.  Larry, the physical therapist, will be here in the morning.

I did a load of laundry and a dishwasher load today, and continue to be amazed by how very tired I get from  these exertions.  And there's still a lot of laundry to catch up on, but it will have to wait until tomorrow.

I hope all of you are finding ways to enjoy your isolation and not going stir-crazy.  Thank goodness for TV and Kindle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.