A quieter day

Minkelina slept on top of me most of last night, which she hasn't done in a very long time.  I think she was trying to keep me from leaving.  The crying has really diminished, but sometimes she seems to do it for no reason at all.

I had my phone visit with the surgeon's assistant and he seemed satisfied with my progress.  I asked if some kind of brace to support my left knee would be helpful to prevent it from buckling, but he said that would be counterproductive, as it would retard the strengthening of the muscles.  It is very clear that it's going to take months for me to get back to some semblance of normal functioning.

Otherwise I focused on kitchen clean-up and cooking some chicken for dinner.  I also went down to the mailboxes for the first time since I came home - I wore latex gloves to protect myself from stray viruses.

As I was writing this, I was interrupted by a phone call from a home health nurse, who wants to come by tomorrow.  We settled on 9:30 AM, before my phone visit with my GP, after which Doug will take me to the pharmacy to pick up my prescriptions.  So tomorrow will be a busy day.  This is a photo of the next door garden with the setting sunlight on it.

Once again, thank you so very much for your support and encouragement.  It really makes a difference in how I feel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.