A cool cat!

We had three visitors today and Minkelina remained in the room on her cushions the whole time, even taking a nap - I am simply astounded.

The handyman came this morning to install two more grab bars - you can see a bit of one on the right side of the photo.  Then the home Occupational Therapist came and we rearranged everything in my bathroom so that there is a clear path from the door all the way to the end wall. I now  have a shower set-up that works for me, as you can see.  The two grab bars make it possible for me to sit down and get up again, and I will sit on my walker for drying off.  We did several dry runs to be sure.

Then the Physical Therapist arrived and did some more testing of my ability to stand and balance, and the strength of my leg muscles.  We worked on standing up without relying on the walker and tried it while I sat on the corner of my mattress.  I did it twice really well, then, because I'm so eager to move ahead with this, I tried it again and fell to the floor.  Fortunately Larry is very strong and got me right up again, safe but a bit banged up.  I have got to accept that slow is best and recognize that I really get tired out doing these exercises.

My overall level of fatigue is overwhelming and I don't know why.  Even sitting and doing Blipfoto feels like an enormous exertion.  So I won't be making any comments for a while, for which I hope you will forgive me.

Both my doctor appointments this week have been changed to phone visits, so there will be no need for anyone to drive me and we can all stay safe at home.  Just a quick run to the pharmacy tomorrow to pick up a necessary prescription; Doug will be taking me.

Keep safe and enjoy life, whether at home or out there in the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.