Windmill 'de Twee Gebroeders', Roosendaal

'De TWAY Ge-BROO-ders' = 'the two brothers'.
The windmill in Aalburg has the same name.
'ROSE-un-dahl' = 'dale of roses' or 'valley of roses'.
Were there really fields of roses there 500 years ago?  Who knows.
(By the way, 'Roosevelt' does mean 'rose field'.)

Sunny day, as you can see.  So sunny that I decided to pass by the other windmill in Roosendaal -- see extra.  Glad I did that as I'm not sure I would have taken another trip just to shoot it.  Not that Roosendaal is far away; a 20-minute drive is all it took.

Our neighbour is still busy with his backyard renovations, with a lot of to-and-fro-ing through our gate, that AW is becoming a little irritated as this means a regular lack of privacy for us.  It will be finished soon, I tell him, and the neighbour, whom I'll call Thumb, has no other way of getting some really hefty building materials where he needs them to be.  We just need to draw our day curtains more often.  That said, I do look forward to the work being done, too.

New MOOC on integrated care, something that could be useful for us later.  It'll be done this week.  When I was tired of that, returned to my research.  I am doing my best to keep that going and it's always a joy to do, but that, too, needs to be finished one day.  Some supermarket errands and housework and the day was done.  Not much room for boredom, is there, or for whining and groaning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.