Sunday

My last blip was Friday post vaccination and I was feeling fine. Exactly 12 hours after the jab I started to shiver and ache and developed the flu symptoms that so many describe. These were calmed a bit with paracetamol and lasted just 24 hours. It was good to know it was just my immune system responding and nothing more, so I just had a sofa day.
Rob had a slightly sore arm and a bit of a headache.
Many of my friends of the same age had the same symptoms as me.

So today you get an anemone in a pot outside the back door. I used my  two times converter for this one as I cannot bend down due to pulling a muscle in my gluteus, it seems like it is one of those weeks!

During Saturday I became aware that Blip Community had featured one of my blips as the BCSplash showcase and that cheered me up no end! Thank you Blip Community, it was a real treat to see it and Rob enjoyed it too as he is in it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.