Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Sunday

An early swim then brunch at 11am (see extra for tasty omelette with tomatoes, cheese and scallions) then packed my paints for outdoor art in Dun Laoghaire. The People’s Park usually has a busy market on Sundays with lots of tasty food stalls, gifts, jewellery, secondhand books and pottery and makes for a friendly sociable atmosphere. There is also an artist’s walkway for local painters to show and sell their work. I am sitting at an outdoor picnic bench and there is a small basic stage where musicians can play.

Of course that is not an option now because of covid but I really miss my Sunday market visits.

The weather is really lovely at the moment and you just want to be outside having coffee with your friends and watching the world go by. Who wouldn’t love to do that!

My blip shows admittedly a blank canvas before I started to paint. You can see the wonderful watercolours sent to me by freespiral - so handy and mobile - you just need a big clumpy handbag to fit your stuff in and you’re good to go.

Sundays are for doing the things you enjoy. I hope you all are having a good one

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.