Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

The Age of Chivalry

This is Cabinteely House for Mono Monday

And I wanted to tell you all about it. But something else intervened which bears telling more importantly.

I was coming home from work and the light was going - after a bright day - and as I turned left on the roundabout coming out of Bray, the car wouldn’t respond properly and the steering went heavy. Oh no, I said, please don’t let it be a puncture. It seemed ok but I was very unsettled. So I drove at about 20 kpm and arrived at the Loughlinstown Tyre Centre and pulled in. I explained to the guy and he said let’s have a look. He examined the pressure, the power steering thingy and looked at the engine and gave it a check. He said the pressure was up into the 40s (ooops my fault) much too high but everything else was grand. He said to call in if I was ever worried again. And he wouldn’t take any money. He insisted on no payment.

What a nice thing to do. Such a gentleman.

I then went up to the Cabinteely Park to snap the house but it’s not a great photo. It’s in a lovely park though. The history is interesting. And it’s here....

https://www.irishtimes.com/news/environment/heritage-hot-spots-history-nature-art-environment-1.541313

(Check out Robert Nugent ... he had a thing for wealthy widows ha ha)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.