Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Grape Hyacinth with added bee

Muscari atlanticum

Yes, I realise I'm posting quite a lot of wildflowers right now but after a winter of lockdown it feels extra-wonderful to see the colour and general cheerfulness!

These grape hyacinths rampage all over my garden at this time of year, and that's where the shot was taken.  I didn't walk today, having woken with a savage headache.  It's fine, I have strong painkillers, but together the two things make me a little woozy, so I just gently gardened and nattered non-stop to my neighbour over the fence.  As well as general  tidying, I rescued 18 foxglove seedlings, disposed of 3 over the fence ;) and watched the bees and ladybirds settling in for the season.  A good day.

Wishing you all a nice evening and a happy start to the week  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.