A follow up to yesterday

After listening to part of Glenys Garnett’s talk on Zoom for RPS East Anglia, I had one of those lightbulb moments, so today I’ve been out with a Canon R using two image multi-exposure and exploring the blend modes.  I can’t say it produced a lot of success but I learnt quite a lot and I think I could use some of the images I took as Photoshop blends.  This was my most successful Multi Exposure image today, though it needed quite a bit of work in Lightroom.  I would have liked to change the exposure between the two shots but I didn’t seem to be able to do that, but I know what I could do instead, which is to pick up a previous image as a background and then add in the multi-exposure.  That way I can change settings.

I also had another hour in the garden - very hot this lunchtime and tiring.  I realise I need a seat up on the top garden now.  I think I need another hour to finish clearing away the small invasive white flowers plant (its comes in peat).  Once established its a real nuisance and it’s growing in the bed of the runner beans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.