Plus ça change...

By SooB

Cake, wine, Mam

And so my evening slipped away.

Leisurely start to the day, farewelling our friends as they variously headed off to school and work, then after a bit of organisation and at the end of rush hour, we three headed off in the rental car with the strange parking brake that I still don't understand.

Easy journey up, and we were safely back in the house I still think of as home early afternoon. Dinner, lots of catching up and now normal order is resumed: me and Mam watching a drama (with her knitting , of course), Dad in the kitchen on his computer. I think he is more delighted than anyone else by the Internet - it has saved him from a lot of dramas about death and violence.

Mr B, meanwhile, is safely home in France with our 'new to us' car, ready to water my broad beans, feed the birds, and then head to the airport tomorrow to come over and continue the planned holiday...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.