Plus ça change...

By SooB

Bucolic

Lazy day. Much needed.

Dad looked after the kids this morning so I could have a lie-in, luxuriously spent reading a trashy novel. Some mooching about, reading gardening magazines, a stroll around 'the egg walk' (though there were no eggs in the honesty box today) in the sunshine, then back for lunch and time for an unscheduled snooze before heading off to the airport to collect Mr B.

This is a weir on a burn where I used to play when my Dad was running the campsite and estate opposite. The egg-providing farm is in the background, along with a bunch of lambs you can't see. The lambs down here in the valley arrive a good month before the ones up on the hill where my folks live. It's still pretty chilly up here, not sure I'd like being a lamb in that wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.