Some day

A lovely Spring day today. I thought wouldn't it be nice to be able to set out somewhere, but we can't. Then I realised that it was Sunday. Long before the pandemic we had decided it just wasn't worth going out in the car at the weekend. We knew there would be a lot of people about and, even if we went somewhere quiet, the roads would be busy. No, we would stay at home and enjoy our own peaceful garden with views of fields, trees and hills and then go out in the week. So today was no different from 'normal' -except that I thought I was being prevented from doing something I wanted to do. 

In the Observer today David Mitchell was pondering about how we feel there are so many things we want to do and can't, and yet maybe there are some things we wouldn't actually do, but we want to know we could if we wanted to. Perhaps that makes sense.

This is as far as I have got with the Wines of France jigsaw. Now I really do want to go there again, but it looks as if I might be waiting a long time. I'll continue with the jigsaw. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.