Beewriter

By Beewriter

Up a back passage!

Pat and I walked to Monton and then on to Eccles via all the bridges over the M602. What? I hear you say. Well...firstly, Pat had seen an entry on fb where someone had walked the four bridges. Secondly, it was a trip down memory Lane for both of us.

We went down all the little ginnels and back and forth over not four bridges, but nine. There was a tenth further down the motorway but we thought nine was enough. I just about remember as a very small child being taken from the family business onto the foot bridge. It wasn’t a motorway then but a railway and it was where there were about ten tracks. I vaguely remember steam trains going underneath and enveloping us in steam. Now it spans a couple of tracks and the motorway. I never been up so many back passages!!! Lol

On the way home we bumped into Sian and had a good socially distanced catch up.

We met Chris, on the Green, when we got back and had a chat. Another friend had put a post on fb a week or so ago asking if anyone had found her lost hat that was last seen in the mouth of a beagle called Jango who ran off across the golf course. I’d chuckled at the post. Ever since I’ve taken a pic of all the lost gloves and hats I’ve spotted out and about and posted it on fb saying, ‘Jayne, have you lost this?’ Today I upped my game and put a bra on the bench she often sits on and took this pic with the help of Pat and Chris. Jayne laughed when she saw it on fb.

I went home but after a while I was restless again and decided to go into the woods and sit by the Dam. I’d sent Pat a text and she was the same and she came down too. We watched the sun go down and trickle golden ripples across the water. It is such a calming spot.

Twenty two thousand steps today and now I’m shattered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.