Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

A rose arose

We spent a few hours at the house again today finishing all the initial snagging checks.  Nothing too bad, just a few paint chips and scratches, all easily remedied.  We’d always planned on using two of the four bedrooms for other purposes but having now seen the house ‘in the flesh’, so to speak, we’ve changed our mind about which one we’ll use as the spare bedroom and which will be a study.  Some rearrangement of the furniture plans needed as a result.

I decided not to use yet another house photo for my blip so instead when I got back to the barn I took a shot of this rose, part of a lovely bouquet that W’s sister sent to her on her birthday.

(Edit: I actually posted this yesterday but for some reason it only showed on my own page and was apparently not visible to anyone else.  At Blip Central’s suggestion I have deleted the entry and re-posted it which seems to have worked.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.