One Of My Favourites.

Of all the colourings I've done, this has been one of my favourites.  I'm not even sure if it's really finished, I could keep on tinkering with it.

Adults who colour are now called Colourists.  But I'm not really a Colourist, as the colours in my pictures aren't intense enough.

I've seen some amazing pictures.  People spend months on them!!  But I'll never be that good.  I'm just happy doing it the way I like it.

Today has been another day of drenching rain.  So, I haven't even stepped outside the door.

Instead I've vacuumed the whole house.  And made a fruit cake.

I also spent quite a bit of time, trying to sort a problem with my knitting.

I just couldn't understand the pattern.  After looking online, I finally found 2 people who'd had the same problem.  (It wasn't just me then!).

They gave two slightly different solutions, and I've finally worked it out.  Still not sure if it's right, but it looks okay.

This is the only time I like the internet.

Mind you I found a site where everyone had made this dragon I'm making.

If I'd read their reviews first, I'd doubt I'd have even started it!!

Still, I've nearly finished the knitting, then begins the task of sewing up.  Which apparently is quite fiddly.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.