Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

More from the big wet

This is a messy photograph but it can perhaps show you some of the rain falling and this poor noisy miner who was catching some insects on the crepe myrtle in my backyard.  It doesn't show it so much here but it looked very bedraggled.  It was quite successful in catching the insects too and managed to relieve me of a few grassys.

Despite the relentless rain, I even saw some bees out.  I would have thought they would have sheltered when it rained.  I suppose the hive still needs food.

Another day of more rain forecast for tomorrow but we seem to have escaped flooding in Newie.   It is not so good however in the surrounding areas.

The lawn will soon be reaching knee height at this rate.  Still, I have nothing to complain of in comparison to some.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.