Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Home grown

A tomato vine, yes a vine as it is climbing up my banskia rose and would be at least 3 metres tall by now, sprung up from nowhere.  I suspect a stray seed from some compost but you never know.   It has produced lots of these grape size tomatoes and I brought a few bunches inside to prevent the possums from eating them and to ripen up.  I think it is 5 - 1 in favour of the possums at the moment so don't feel sorry for them.  Kiwi blipmates, they are the ring tailed version here and very sweet not the brush tail! 

And although I am very wary about typing this as I don't want to jinx things, the skies cleared late this afternoon and so far those blustery winds have not eventuated.   I am keeping everything crossed that they are not going to happen.  I have said this before but my experience with biblical proportions of rainfall and then blustery winds is that trees give up the ghost and come tumbling down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.