Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Man made

ApolloFly's challenge for today was man made.   What you may ask  am I blipping Nobbys headland for the challenge.  Thanks for asking.  Well Nobbys headland used to be a different shape and was a little island off the headland when Captain Cook sailed past.   The early settlers blew the top off, built the breakwall connecting it to the headland and thus forming Nobby's beach.  The signal house and lighthouse of course are man made but just about everything you are looking at here is to.

My apologies for lack of comments.   I got the request to remain working at home today and I am lacking free computer time at the moment, not to mention the biter who is a great time waster.  I am sure things will settle down in the days to come but in the meantime, many thanks for dropping by and your gifts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.