Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Note to self....

...When I see the lightning out West heading my way and I have confirmed it on the lightning tracker site,  remember to drop everything and go storm chasing.  By the time I got a park at Anzac Memorial walk it had started to rain which never bodes well for photos.    We have just had the most amazing storm blow in.  I thank my guardian angel for making sure I wasn't zapped. The Anzac memorial walk is quite high and I was a little worried in case of a strike.

Today has been voting (shock horror no democracy sausages at the polling booth), a visit to the Nursing Home for Hamish and me and then filling show bags for out dog walk.  I am grateful for the storm because it was slim pickings for a blip otherwise.

Thanks so much for the love on yesterdays sunset.  Much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.