PixelChristi

By PixelChristi

Creeping shade

I think I may have found a spot that I can visit frequently, that interests me, and that I can feel like I'm not going to have to fumble for my mask every five minutes (i.e. where I feel relatively safe). 

After so long stuck here, I am struggling to "see" my environment the way I used to. I felt like I was waking up a little when I found this spot though. I'll work it for a wee while, see if anything comes of it.

The only issue is that there's a bottleneck path into the general area and today there was a group of older folk crowded around it chatting. The bay is really bad for that, I've found. My daughter goes to school in the next town over and there I don't see anything like it. People keep their distance and wear a mask if they can't. It's just weirdly specific to where I live, which is exasperating.

Short project incoming, I think. Can't wait for vaccine number 2.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.