Step back in time.

J went out this morning to power wash the drive. When I spoke to Des last week, he mentioned that he walked past out house last week on a walk up the lanes, with his wife. I said that the next time he passes, to phone me and we can have a chat by the gate. Well he phoned this morning to say he was on the way and would see me in five minutes. It was great to see him as it's been over a year since we last saw each other. Hopefully we may be back in the gym soon. I made some cheese scones and decided to experiment by adding Marmite to the cheese ( well J did that for me) They turned out well and I definitely be making them again. We had to call in our daughters after lunch, so I asked J ( nicely) to make a short detour to Newcastle  to take a photo of the castle as I knew it would fit the Mono Monday challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.