A wash and brush up

This morning F came round to help me with some of the heavier gardening.  His help was greatfully received! 

Part way through the digging we were sitting on the patio enjoying a drink when we spotted a robin perched on the vine.  Suddenly another robin arrived and fed the first one.  Apparently the male starts feeding the female a few days before it lays the first egg and then continues throughout.  It was so sweet to see - I just wish that I'd had my camera handy!

After he'd gone home I carried on in the garden and spotted this robin having a bath in my pond.  The pond  plants were in the way when it was actually splashing in the water but I caught it resting on the edge.  Perhaps he or she was getting smartened up for a date with that special robin!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.