Duck on a log

I started my day* with an early walk with Paddy and Caitlin. The reason for seeing the pair of them first thing on a Monday morning was to return their car. They left it outside our house last night after our Sunday afternoon garden games and beer.  My bike easily fits in the back of the car when the seats are down, so I cycled home after our wander through Figgate Park. Paddy thought that the duck on a log in the park would make a great blip.

Not long after I returned home, our post arrived - complete with two blue envelopes (extra). Our appointments are one after the other on Friday morning in the community health centre 10 minutes down the road - perfect!

I have spent the rest of the daylight hours outside uprooting wild garlic. The area around the pond is now clear, but there is still some way to go. As I worked, I listened to five episodes of In our time. I'm looking forward to questions on University challenge tonight on papal infallibility, the emancipation of the serfs, the Iliad, the Trojan war, and 1816 (the year without summer).

*Actually it started at about 3:00am with insomnia. I haven't been sleeping very well recently. I blame the equinox ;-)

Exercise today: 5 mile bike ride; gardening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.