Yes, Mary and I went climbing for the first time (for me) since the beginning of December, and longer for Mary I think. We went to Harborough Rocks, the nearest crag, did easy routes and put loads of gear in... can you tell I'm feeling slightly guilty? It was fabulous though. 

The day began very cold as there'd been a frost overnight and when I met Mary at the parking she said she'd forgotten her coat and wasn't wearing longjohns. I rescued her with Ron Hills and an extra t-shirt and fleece from my set of spares I keep in the boot :-)

I lead four routes so was very happy, a good start to what's likely to be a bit of a strange year. The weather had warmed up by lunch, but I only unzipped my down jacket, it wasn't coming off!

I was tired after seven routes, short though they were mostly, but it was probably the after effects of the long walk two days ago. I am a pensioner you know hahahahaha!

Delicious dinner although it sounds weird - new potatoes, carrots, aubergine, garlic, black olives, sausage and half a tin of tomatoes  :-)

PS a club member has already pointed out that Mary's helmet is not fitted properly. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.