The Magic Oak @ South-East Window.

This was not a kind of normal Monday. I do not know what you think of the meaning of socalled normal Mondays. Perhaps you are  convinced no such thing exists. Because of permanently changing conditions and valuations so different according to age, character, culture or herstory.
Let me clarify. Most of you know I am a pensioner, freshly widdower, living  under Covid-restrictions somewhere in the middle of Germany. What can a Normal Monday mean? Taking a new bite and leaping into the new week? Look and listen. Around 7am on the balcony in the freezing morning air, I do my gymnastic exercises. Always curious to see how many trucks, cars and vans are speeding on over the B83 in this faraway corner: the Northpoint of Hessen. Germans are hard working, early starters
So I did start early. But I prolonged my Sunday schedule. Meditation First. Then, leaving the Music out and after taking a quick shower, I had time to re-search and re-order studies in Natural Law I had done 50 years ago. Re-connecting myself with that young ambitious academic self, just married with a delightful, hardworking, travelling girl of the antique bookshop next door. Me, running every morning to the trainstation to catch my train of 7.30…Was that normal?  I have catched earlier trains in the course of that socalled carreer.
Anyhow, after my Archivejob, I found myself back on Our Quilt-Divan. Slowly re-reading  my most favorite Book ever, written for me ( Ludwig Binswangers Grundformen). Reflecting back  my own experiences now, my Tillich-lessons on what I had made accessible for my self already 30 years ago. And now amazingly what I had only understood, had a miraculous deep consoling working. I feel intensely connected, warmth, enjoying love for life as it may unravel in creativity. And forgot time..Looking up, feeling appetite for lunch, it was 2.30pm already.
Well, as you can see, after my late lunch i made a late afternoon walk all the way down to South-East Window. And so talking to Mischa by Phone made me have a late late diner. But who cares? Even if I would fail to upload these words in time, this had been a very abnormal, special Monday. With a very humble & serene outlook through the bare branches of the Magic Oak of South-East Window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.