LIfe that disappeares and Love that Endures

Sundaymorning the 21th just after Equinox. Three quarters of a year have past. Flew away on the strong wings of time. Now I acknowledge that life has changed fundamentally. And that the best I can do is to trust the vital forces in the grounds of our being. Opening up for the Grace of God. Exercising by inviting new initiatives. Not as an activist flight from the overwhelming emotions of mourning. But for the love of life and to live a new life in love of creation. Honoring the priviledge of sharing  togertherness with You, O wonderfull Willemien for more than half a century.
After the morning meditation on Bonhoefer’s Brevier, I lite candles and incense in Your Sacred Corner and sat on the Divan. Deeply warm and comfortable on, in and between Your Life-memorial Quilts. Made of favorite shirts, dresses, robes, skirts, selfknitted pullovers. Remnants of a life that disappeared. Reminders of Our Enduring Love. Now, i could truely feel how You had put the precious heritage of Your life in my hands. To carry it on just as I had promised You in Our wedding-chapel ‘Verbum Dei’. The words “Into death” meaning:  over and  beyond the border of finite life into Eternity.


In the afternoon I visited the Karl May Farm. To see if Your favorite Grey-spotted Coldblooded Horsefriend Lio would be back again. Well, he wasn’t. He still has to rehab somewhere in a horseclinic. Being operated on a belly tumor. No worry, the owner Frau May was so nice to tell me. He is doing well and will be back soon. That is good news I could bring to the graveyard together with some fresh Daffodils and a Rose.
At St Michaels there was only one candle left to burn in Gratitude. As almost always I sit there ‚alone‘. But indeed, although seemingly on my own, I am there in Togetherness with You.  Zweisamkeit, Twosomeness, is a word for that radical renewal of life. Then, I  was so lucky to be warmly welcomed at our dear friend Gerlinde’s Home. Just a heartfelt face-to-face-contact on Covid-distance. And a fine hour for hearing from each other. She is still going strong.  I hope I did not stay too long. But I still had to cook and Blipwork to do. Thankyou, Goodnight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.