Equinox Morning Sun

A brilliant fresh awakening this morning. I did my balcony-exercise on the Churchbells rhythm. Saw sunrise through Our Small East Window. Made my early pictures of the new dawn, enjoyed espresso and reading on Our Divan. Then I waited for Mischa’s call to celebrate Equinox.
We all arrived at the Cemetary at the same time. Mischa&Dolf in the Hague at Our Familygrave there. And I came to Our Sacred Garden under the Great Magnolia. First we had to do our job to flourish up with a few new plants, violets and so. I even brought fresh water and lit an incense stick.
And then we connected our presence via Whatsapp. So fantastic this modern way of communication. Especially in Pandemic –times. So we loved to join and chat and show each other the new little garden things. I read a poem of Hafiz. And We All were Happy to complete Our ceremony in this form of Togetherness.
Hopefully – if Covid-restrictions will not prohibit it – M&D will drive to Our Carlsheaven for an ultra-short (24 Hrs) stay.  For Mischa it will be the first time since last Equinox. For Dolf almost ¾ of a year, that we met for the last time. So heartwarming, this prospect for the coming after-Eastern-Weekend!
After lunch at Our Balcony it really became too cold to stay outside. Then more clouds came. Soon it will rain, perhaps even snow. I wish you all a comfy and pleasant Weekend.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.