promise

Because of lockdown, furloughed work and a settled spell of weather, I have spent more time than usual outdoors, and I've been able to do lots of gardening. I feel really grateful for this. Joanna and I were only talking yesterday about how things might seem bad at the time, there are unexpected benefits. If nothing else, we are more resilient.

It was because of a "bad thing that happened to me" that I started blipping, and that led me to going back to college, which led me to all sorts of places and experiences. I think today is my 9th blip anniversary, and I'm very grateful for blip and the wonderful friendship and encouragement of this community. Thank you all.

Today's photo is the first of the apricot blossom. Last year there was hardly any and we had 2 apricots. This year there are plenty of flowers, so hopefully plenty of fruit.

Today's Walk: Boreland and hall of Drumpark 3.13 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.