A virtual birthday

If I'm right, today is my Blip Birthday - 8 years of daily photos which have become a big part of my life and a record of how I spend my days. I'm so grateful to have this community, which is head and shoulders above any other kind of social media imho. I'm pleased to have introduced several friends and relatives to Blip, too - the latest being Joe's girlfriend Kim and I hear rumours that Joe may soon join, too. It's becoming a family thing!


Mothers' Day today, and of course I was meant to be there in Sussex with my Mum and dad, but it was not to be. Instead we are to have a video chat this afternoon, as we did on Friday for Mum's birthday.

The photo shows my iPad wallpaper - a selfie I took a couple of years ago with Mum, dad, Sarah and Luke. Mum and Dad were on a coach holiday which stopped at a hotel in Irvine so we drove up there and had dinner with them. The lengths we go to to be with our family!

Thank you to all my Blip friends who have faithfully followed, commented and starred my entries over the years. Now more than ever, we are family!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.