If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

"The Stables"

Today while Clickychick was doing her couch a shot.2 5K I took the bike up the Motherby road looking for reception for the mobile as I needed to update something.  Obviously I too the camera with me.

Stopping every so often to check the reception I looked round for I couldn't remember doing a blip which showed "the Stables".   Greystoke is the base for Nicky Richards racing stables and before him his father the late Gordon (not Sir) Richards.  As you can see it is a large enterprise currently there are about 60 horses in training.

The building top left is one of our local follies - Fort Putnam.  Originally a farm it is now converted into accommodation with a few houses built around it as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.