Desperately seeking

By clickychick

St Andrew's Church

These mornings at the studio are going well, we have got into a good routine for photographing jewellery and today I posted off the first piece sold on eBay.

I've always thought it was a shame that when I go out on a bit of a run I can't carry the heavy DSLR with me. When I was out today I took a shot with the phone. The white band along the fence is there because sometimes race horses are kept in the field, there are about 60 trained by Nicky Richards in the village. I have to admit I don't know the significance of the white bands.

What I must be careful of is using photography as an excuse to rest and get my breath back like I would if I was walking on the fells! Sarah Millican is timing me carefully. The NHS App has certainly got me doing things I wouldn't have thought possible. 

I've got so sluggish since I last did this in September but today was easier than yesterday.

While going through the village, a neighbour offered us some canal guide books and maps, 3 box files of them! He and his wife had sold their narrowboat share, so no longer needed them


C 2 5K: W1 D2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.