Pictastic

By Pictastic

Prickly

A dark mood came over me yesterday and I’d hoped it would have gone by this morning but it hadn’t. Felt flat and a bit disinterested in my usual activities this morning so decided to get out and about with the dog. Found myself in a field of teasels and had a laugh to myself that they were prickly like I was feeling.

When I got back I broke down the issues that were on my mind on a piece of paper and they seemed more manageable when viewed as a series of small items. Also I did some exercise and made a date to catch up with some friends. Yes, a bit of self-help is important and I’m feeling more in control tonight. Sorry it’s a bit introverted but thought worth writing this down to remind me of the highs and lows (gotta have the troughs to have peaks!)

Hope your day didn’t have any prickles!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.