Finally...the sun....

...came out around 2:00 this afternoon. I puttered around the house and went for a walk and then ate lunch. As I was getting ready to go out to the garden, of course it rained...on an off for a couple of hours. But eventually the sun burst forth!

I saved all six of my hanging geraniums - managed to get them through the winter in the garage window and in the potting shed under the translucent roof. Today I started repotting them and tidying them up. I imagine I'll put them out in the next 2 or 3 weeks, weather depending. They're an interesting cross called "Calliope" - a cross between a regular zonal geranium and an ivy geranium. Really lovely, tidy plants with gorgeous colors. 

I took my camera for a walk and found the first insect this spring that has stayed still for me...a hoverfly of sorts on an Iceland Poppy. I was surprised the shot is so clear - it was a quick snap, no time for a tripod! 

Hope you've all had marvelous days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.