A Pleasant Sunday

Oh I slept like a rock last night after my exciting weekend with the grandchildren! And the weather spared us till mid-afternoon, so we got in a great walk at the Arboretum this morning. In fact, I tested my knee today (which had stem cell therapy on January 13th) and did some really steep elevation...the down used to hurt like the dickens. Today, after a good long walk, I could "feel" it if that makes sense, but probably due more to giving it a good workout than anything else. Doc says that 12 weeks is the height of healing, so I think I'm at 9. And very pleased I might add!

I have Miranda's Wildflower Week challenge on my mind, although I realize now that it doesn't start for another two weeks :-)  But, I was so surprised to see so many wildflowers blooming this morning! I had been thinking that the Trilliums wouldn't be blooming yet, but here it is! Along with a Ribes sanguineum 'Album' or White Flowering Currant, a field of violets, and a yellow violet that I think is Viola glabella or Stream Violet which is very common here in Western Oregon (but I wouldn't swear to it). 

At any rate, a very pleasant hike!  Hope you've had lovely weekends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.