JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 81: two birds on a fence at sunset

I've been dithering about which photo to blip this evening - a pleasant change from several recent days when I've been struggling to find anything at all to post. It's been a beautiful sunny day, and late this afternoon I managed to persuade J out for a walk/wheel round the edge of the village, down the lane past the playground to this spot at the bottom of the valley. Here, we are roughly below the bottom of our orchard, but the route is roundabout. I chose this photo because I like the light and the hazy layers of trees in the background, despite the temptations of backlit daffodils and delicate blossom. It was lovely to get out for a walk - there is always so much to look at. It makes me think of a quotation from Patrick Heron, which I will look up tomorrow when I'm not falling asleep at the keyboard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.