Dinosaur

I was awake too early. On the upside I got to enjoy it.

Of course the dinosaur is really a digger, in this shot a potent symbol of rural or semi-rural becoming urban. That's what happens around here. It's what's always happened in every town, city, and village.

Jasper mostly slept against me on the bed last night. That's a plus and a step in the right direction. Currently he's watching Mista around his property while he's inside (cat door locked for the evening). It's hard to say if he's starting to relax. It's early days.

Despite my poor sleep last night I had a successful 4 hours at work. I feel like I'm getting back to managing my work as I used to.

After a lie down I maximised the break from busing to work today (taxi instead) and went to physio gym. Some of the balance exercises are tricky and my determination sees me through. Hopefully they make a difference when I catch the bus to work tomorrow.

It's Wednesday tomorrow and another 4 hour day. That's 3 in a row, another first. I'm looking forward to it.

Today's gratitude: For looking forward to work tomorrow. I have ownership, autonomy, and my productivity is increasing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.