My favourite

One of the last things I did at work today was blip my favourite COVID-19 poster.

If Mum was here I can imagine I might have emailed it to her and we'd have had a laugh with a bit of cheek from me thrown in.

At some other point Mum would have got one back at me by saying, "people will be thinking how lovely it is that those 2 sisters are out having coffee together". Then she'd have hooted with laughter.

We need a bit of laughter at present.

I took my car to work today unsure what the day would bring. We watched PM Jacinda address the nation again. I nearly wept when she responded to the question "are you scared?" with "no, we have plan".

Like many others my work situation is uncertain. I can't progress what I normally do but for now I'll be working from home.

Tomorrow morning I'll deal with connecting a monitor to my laptop and sorting out a work space at the table. I'm a bit tired tonight to face a box of work stuff, monitor, and cords.

I brought all my pens, scissors, and big roll of paper too. That's what I storyboard on. If I have a video to develop, that's where I'll be starting. Jasper will love it.

Adapt, adapt, adapt... I keep saying to myself. There isn't much I can control but I can try to adapt.

Today's gratitude: For the vege plants I've been given this evening. That's kindness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.