Bob chilling

I forgot my water bottle so Bob the bike and I kept things in the mid-20kms. Even then I was parched when I got home. It was hot.

I had planned on a new Bob later in the year but that's wait and see now. After his recent service Bob's a smooth operator and if he needs to stick around longer, so be it.

I liked hearing the sound of kids playing in the park today. Overall there's been less of it. With such a gorgeous day people were out walking and riding, and keeping their social distance.

With no pesky nor'easterly hammering the front, I attacked some weeds and watering. One Lancewood tree was loosened with wind. I added a third stake and didn't have enough of the webbing used to secure trees. As with the earthquakes I made do.

I spoke to several older people who are self isolating and were out walking. One couple is a couple of doors away from me. I'll pick up anything they need. The other couple have good neighbours who've offered the same.

Today's gratitude: For friends. One lot have given me vege plants and spare veges from their garden. Another has loaned me a pepper grinder since I dropped mine last night. Having a bit of contact and a laugh makes all the difference.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.