Culprit

At present I frequently finding myself asking "what would Mum say". I sense her wisdom saying things like:
- listen to some music you like.
- keep busy.
- eat well and get enough sleep.
- I think you're doing everything you can.
- remember the thought you put into this, hold tight.
- I don't have an answer but I hold hope for you.
- go for a run/walk.
- reach out to someone you can help.

I can imagine saying all of them to me.

Today I've had the last spin and other exercise class for the foreseeable future. That loss makes physical and mental health just that bit more challenging.

And as I expected would eventually happen, my post Easter bike trip won't be happening. It's definitely non-essential travel. I'm guessing that my travel insurance won't cover anything COVID-19 related. Still, that's a smaller loss than what the company I was going with are suffering.

To counter my sense of fear and isolation after the PMs address to the nation, I headed into a sheltered part of the garden.

The vege garden looks tidy. There's still a few tomatoes, courgettes, lettuce, silver beet, and spinach.

This fella on the marigold is a newly hatched moth from the tomato caterpillar. I felt quite delighted to watch it strengthen and fly away. Yes, it got to live another day.

Jasper didn't appear on dusk so I wandered over to the park shaking his treat tin. He appears to have another cat friend there, a large fluffy arrangement I haven't seen before. He happily followed the treat tin home. A few minutes ago young Shadow was outside hanging off the edge of a window frame, trying to see in over the top of the sofa and find Jasper.

Jasper has more social life than me.

Today's gratitude: For returning inside feeling grounded and calm. I can't control much at present but I can make a difference to the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.