Keith and the bovine brothers

Without irrigation this paddock has no grass. These steers showed Keith and I cursory curiosity. Their feed of hay was far more interesting.

My aim this afternoon was to ride Keith for longer along the side of roads. It looks smoother than it is. Ruts, holes, dips, and stones require a heap of concentration. Play, have fun, and be flexible. Ride on the road if I needed to. Stop and let my brain catch up. I did both.

I included the same bank/berm I rode backwards and forwards on a couple of weekends ago. Today I took a steeper more rutted line on my 2 ups and overs. The extra speed on both sides made my brain a little uncomfortable.

Overall I judged my capabilities well and coped with 13 kms. I don't have any swaying or balance issues this evening. Yay!

Today's gratitude: For a warm and sunny day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.