Bike stand

The bike stand by the local rugby club rooms makes a pop of colour on an otherwise dreary day.

If you can't work it out, the stand is a series of steel rings each one covered in a protective rubber. Both bikes and limbs are protected. Cyclists can lean their bike against the ring and there's plenty of space to thread the lock cable through both wheels, frame, and the stand.

The past 2 Saturdays I've had driving challenges and I'm glad that this weekend is more about cruising and recovering.

I managed to work through my new physio programme at physio gym late this afternoon. It's designed to help my vestibular (balance) system learn to make sense of the motion of the bus to work. I did just the right amount. :-)

Today's gratitude: For doing a stellar job of balancing exercise, tasks, and relaxation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.