It was time to leave

The traffic was appalling both morning and evening. Apparently a few minor crashes (car damage only) on all the motorways. Not surprising as when the traffic was thickest and slowest was the time I saw almost 90 degree turns to change lanes, causing both lanes to come to an abrupt stop.

Busy from the time I got there until the time I walked out. I ate my sandwiches while chairing (casually) the senior doctors’ meeting (in my role as the Lead Clinician). The good thing was that I was assisted by two registrars, who wrote the notes.. I was able to observe my team registrar liaising with a different DHB’s services for someone we discharged to go to their patch for a month or two. That can be recorded as her achieving a particular skill in her training record.

Back north and I went across the peninsula to the edge of the Mahurangi River. Started along Te Whau Esplanade walkway, and saw two spoonbills high in a pine tree. Was able to take both the blip and the extra.

I feel sure that the bigger bird who features in my blip is a juvenile male. The tips of its wing feathers are black. The smaller bird has just white feathers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.