Day 365 The school run

This morning was, as is now usual for Mr C and myself, a school run morning.  Mr MC does the walking and I do the driving and take pictures while he and Violet do the walking bit.  This path is within  part of Epping Forest and a number of parents who live very locally to the school are able to walk through.
Today (Monday) marks my 365th entry since Covid-19 entered our lives in the most serious way, bringing lockdowns and many restrictions.  Today is the one year anniversary of the day that BJ addressed the nation to announce the first lockdown but tomorrow marks the date, because this year is a leap year.  I remember taking the decision to post daily during this time and wondering if I'd reach Day 100 before normality returned and here we are, a year on,  still with several months to go before we reach that stage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.