The Photobomber

Things are getting serious now and via Instagram and email, more and more business have announced temporary closures.  Not so the car showroom that daughter#2 works for: if commonsense doesn't kick in, I expect the government will bring in a lockdown for all but the most essential of services.  Unbelievably folk have been flocking to beaches, with no regard for the concept of social distancing.

Peggy Sue also has no concept of social space apparently and as I tried to photograph some of the Spring flowers in my garden, she pushed herself in front of the camera every time!So here she is, larger than life!

I must thank all of you who were kind enough to comment star and even heart my 1500th blip, especially in view of the fact that it's taken me since July 2012 to chalk up this number!  I do think that in these difficult times, Blipfoto is going to be even more important in providing us with a way to keep safely in virtual contact with each other.

In other news: Daughter#1's partner's grandmother (his Nan)is currently in hospital after developing a leg ulcer and having a fall.  This evening we heard that she has tested positive  for COVID-19 and has breathing difficulties.  The hospital have made it clear that an oxygen mask is the only treatment they will provide due to her age and condition.  What have we come to...

As I'm blipping this a day late, we have now learned that P's Nan died this morning.  They are heartbroken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.