Cambridge Dave's 2021

By CambridgeDave

Tiny 'Emailerator'

This tiny and very inventive piece of street art is my entry for 'Tiny Tuesday'. A few weeks back I blipped a photo of a highly unusual Victorian postbox in Cambridge with a spiked top which was originally by the side of the fence to Cambridge gas works. The spikes were to stop folk climbing from the top of the box over the fence into the works.

Eagle-eyed Brianblip noticed the tiny mini box by the side which I had missed.

It is a tiny post box work of art that opens up, produced by two Cambridge street artists known as 'Dinky Doors'. Today I returned to photograph just the mini post box known as the 'Emailerator'. I think it's simply wonderful!

My original blip of the Postbox and its tiny friend is here:    https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2813396975473396311

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.