Coming or going?

I'm not sure if this chickadee was landing for a bite of lunch or taking off after his nibbles. Or perhaps he swooped in, then changed his mind when another bird showed up and scared him away. I can't remember the details, but I liked the wing action, so he can be the blip for today.

There was a considerable amount of bird and deer action in the park. Possibly it was because the sun was shining. Yes, you heard me right, but I'll say it again because it was such a momentous experience. The sun was shining and it continued to shine all day. The only clouds were puffy white ones. Oh, what a treat! That's not to say it was spring-like because the temperature was below freezing, which is what was happening to my toes by the time I finished my walk. But I'm not complaining because (have I told you yet? the sun was shining...brightly! I wonder if we can possibly hope for another sunny day tomorrow. Time will tell.

Thank you for all the comments on my sparrow-cardinal tete-a-tete blip yesterday. They were quite the couple.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.