Wren - 30

Thank you for the likes and hearts for yesterday's tortoiseshell.

 I had to take the car in for service and MOT today and while it was expensive it wasn't quite as bad as I anticipated. As it was only a short drive to Ince I went down with kwdiane to show her the delights of the area and although she was a bit sceptical about its attractions when I described it (refineries, smell etc etc) I think that in the end she realised why I find it such an interesting area. 


Encouragingly I managed a slightly longer walk today than yesterday and although my shin is sore it is not as bad as it was after a similar, but slightly longer walk, last week. I think I will try to keep my walks to around this length for the time being. 


Although there were plenty of different birds around I had photographed many of them before .This  wren needed work in Lightroom to improve the photograph.


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update

Day 44 -  Dorset. 3.2 miles walked. 197.1 miles completed.

The walk continued besides the B3157 which gives fabulous views along Chesil Beach with the Isle of Portland in the distance. I remember taking a diversion  from the SWCP to find a specific geocache here as well as travelling on a bus along this road (probably from Weymouth to Lyme Regis). 


I stopped at the Bull Inn in Swyre for a virtual Shepherds Pie before visiting Abbotsbury Castle for a virtual look at the Iron Age hill fort while admiring the tremendous views.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.