House Inspection

There are a number bird boxes on Roughlow Hill and I spotted this blue tit inspecting one although it didn't venture inside.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update

Day 45 -  Dorset. 3.8 miles walked. 200.9 miles completed.

I passed the 200 mile milestone today. In the email that is generated it tells me that I have almost reached the threshold for the total distance the average Briton walks in a year (203 miles). That surprised me, it doesn't seem much.

The walk took me through Abbotsbury today so I had a look around the swannery followed by a virtual coffee and Dorset apple cake at the Abbotsbury Tea Rooms. We actually stayed here for the night when we walked the SWCP. Continuing along the B3157 I reached Portesham for a virtual pint of Otter Amber and a virtual Dorset lamb shoulder hotpot. Suitably nourished I continued the walk and finished by the not so exotic Dorset Autosalvage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.