Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Not quite in the photography mood today

I did have a short time out with my camera this afternoon, but wasn’t really in a photography mood.  At least an hour on garden tidying this morning, but my ankle has felt a bit more tender today, so I gave up at lunchtime and came to put my foot up.  There’s a lot of unwanted stuff like nettles and that small white flowered plant (is it hairy bittercress?) that really needs to come out before it gets too established or goes to seed.  I’m usually very careful about what I put in the compost bins (if that’s the source of my problem - I used to share the bins with a neighbour, so maybe the wrong stuff was composted - or not.

I’m not sure the cherry blossom has much longer to go so I guess I need to make the most of it.

Merv has power washed the front garden flags this morning, so they shouldn’t be too slippy if it rains - York stone is treacherous when combined with algae and water.  He also has cut back the climber that grows up the house front.  Good for Merv I say and thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.